Convertible Clothing

There are tons of Pinterest pictures, blog posts, and YouTube videos about skirts that you can wear as dresses. I’ve never really found a skirt that I could do this with until I was playing dress up right before bed the other day. I’ve had this maxi skirt for about a year now and I’ve always just worn it as is. Now I know how to mix it up! I am so excited to do a little more experimenting with my closet to find more convertible pieces (:

Skirt: Old Navy / Vest: DI / Booties: Old Navy / Belt: DI / Sunnies: Buffalo Exchange in San Francisco
What do you think of my skirt gone dress? Did you even notice that it was a skirt before I told you? Would you try to do this with any of your skirts hanging in your closets? Let me know in the comments!

xoxo,

Sarah Jeane

6 thoughts on “Convertible Clothing

Leave a comment